ISKCON MAYAPUR,TOVP 和 TOVP 基金会
一个以社会良知为核心的机构!
您的支持是极大的赞赏!

  • 0
  • 00小时
  • 00
  • 00
发射日期
  • 自 1975 年以来向所有人分发免费餐点
  • 部落关怀倡议外展计划
  • 针对当地家庭的 Covid-19 救济计划
  • 为居民和当地人提供社区医疗服务
  • 为居民和当地人提供就业机会
  • 通过教育和实践精神提升

ISKCON MAYAPUR 和 TOVP 基金会,INC。

ISKCON Mayapur 是一个占地 600 英亩的综合体,位于印度西孟加拉邦的中心,自 1972 年成立以来一直是一个蓬勃发展的精神、教育、社会、文化和慈善社区项目。它为游客及其 7,000 + 居民、当地稳定和发展的就业和教育机会、社区医疗服务以及向有需要的人分发食物。无论性别、肤色、国籍、种姓、信仰或宗教,欢迎所有人访问益世康 Mayapur。

由于其广为人知的声誉,每年有超过 600 万游客和朝圣者来自世界各地参观该项目,预计在 2024 年宏伟的吠陀天文馆 (TOVP) 开放后不久将翻两番,这是最大的现代,印度式的寺庙要建几百年。西孟加拉邦政府正在积极合作,以协助和帮助扩大进入该综合体的途径,该综合体距离加尔各答 75 英里,位于纳迪亚区纳瓦德维帕地区恒河和贾兰吉河的交汇处。

以下是 ISKCON Mayapur 项目的一些亮点,说明了其在物质和精神方面的独特目的,即让世界变得更美好。

生命之粮

  • 自 1975 年以来在 Mayapur 分发免费餐点
  • 目前每天提供 1350 顿饭 / 每年 500,000 顿
  • 特殊的 Covid-19 救济计划
  • 最先进、高品质、卫生的厨房设施
  • 330个座位的大餐厅
  • “我希望你们每天至少向数百人分发 prasadam(神圣食品),并在整个纳迪亚省广为宣传,让人们每天免费来那里服用 prasadam ......尝试在 Mayapur 尽可能地扩大这个项目。”
    - ISKCON Mayapur 创始人 AC Bhaktivedanta Swami

TOVP 基金会 - 背景 - 印度全球饥饿指数

语境

2021 年全球饥饿指数调查将印度列为第 101 个国家,并将印度的情况归类为“令人担忧”。

消除饥饿是千年发展目标的首要目标,在可持续发展目标中也位居第二。

今天,195 个国家正在共同努力确保到 2030 年从地球上消除饥饿。

我们的愿景

作为一个有社会良知的机构,我们一直在向西孟加拉邦的穷人和有需要的人伸出援手,以确保他们不会空着肚子睡觉。根据我们在 1975 年从创始人那里得到的指示,我们一直在朝着这个方向努力,今天我们可以令人满意地声明,我们每年可以完全免费地养活 50 万人。

我们跨越种姓、信仰、种族或性别,为来自卑微背景的人们提供卫生、营养和圣洁的食物。

TOVP 基金会 - 我们的愿景

TOVP 基金会 - 基础设施

基础设施

自 1975 年以来,我们的团队一直在向穷人和有需要的人分发食物。一顿由 Dal(豆汤)、Chawal(米饭)和 Sabzi(时令蔬菜)组成的健康大餐让他们心满意足,让他们充满感激和满足感。

最先进的厨房设施拥有所有现代化的厨房设施,如自动洗碗机、自备锅炉、蔬菜切割机、可长时间保存原材料的冷藏设施以及可容纳 330 人的大餐厅我们是西孟加拉邦地区的优质卫生设施。

分配

我们每天平均为 1350 人提供食物,并向所有游客分发晚间小吃。为了使其成为一个管理良好的方案,早上分发免费优惠券,下午提供餐点。在大流行期间,我们正在与受害者及其家人联系,并为他们提供营养丰富的膳食,以确保与食物相关的焦虑不会导致更高的死亡率和更多的感染。

想要查询更多的信息: https://www.mayapur.com/serve-mayapur/food-for-life/

TOVP Foundation - 免费食品分发

部落关怀倡议

部落关怀倡议

印度部落护理信托 (ITCT) 是 ISKCON Mayapur 最重要的举措之一,是根据 1882 年印度信托法案成立的公共慈善信托。即使在独立 75 年后,我国的部落家庭仍被剥夺了主要设施和基本需求。他们仍然没有受过教育,并且与我国的文明部分隔绝。因此,我们成立了印度部落关怀信托基金,以确保印度部落社区的发展和改善。在 ITCT,我们认为每个人都有权过上富裕的生活。

自 2016 年以来,我们敬业的僧侣和志愿者尽最大努力喂养部落儿童,教育他们,解决饮用水问题,教育部落村民。 3 年后,我们的业务遍及特里普拉、阿萨姆邦、西孟加拉邦、贾坎德邦和奥里萨邦。今年起,我们将扩展到安得拉邦和马哈拉施特拉邦。

想要查询更多的信息: https://www.mayapur.com/serve-mayapur/tribal-care-initiative/

社区医院

一个由敬业的医生、牙医和护士组成的小团队一直在不知疲倦地工作,利用 Mayapur 的现有设施为所有当地社区居民和游客提供基本的医疗保健服务。

迫切需要在 Mayapur 提供的医疗护理和支持中增加某些非常重要的设施,以满足 Mayapur 居民、游客和朝圣者的紧急情况和基本医疗保健需求。

这些医生和护士避开了外部世界利润丰厚的职业选择,将他们的生命奉献给了当地居民和游客的服务。他们使用基本设施运作,并且经常超越职责范围为整个社区服务。

想要查询更多的信息: https://www.mayapur.com/serve-mayapur/mayapur-community-hospital/

新冠病毒护理

在大流行期间,我们的 Food For Life 服务还向当地许多受影响的个人和家庭提供服务,为他们提供营养丰富的膳食,以确保与食物相关的焦虑不会导致更高的死亡率和更多的感染。

想要查询更多的信息: https://www.mayapur.com/serve-mayapur/covid-karuna/

吠陀天文馆 (TOVP)

  • “实际上,这个机构就是真正的联合国,在马亚普尔,我们正努力为全世界的人们创造一个灵感之地。我们有来自所有国家、所有宗教、所有社区等的合作。它将成为一个国际机构。他们会从世界各地来看看”。
    - AC 巴克提维丹塔·斯瓦米

2008年,在项目主席和慈善家的大力指导和$3000万元的资助下,TOVP的建设正式开工 阿尔弗雷德刷福特, 的曾孙 亨利·福特,福特汽车公司的创始人。 TOVP 位于 ISKCON Mayapur 校园内占地 13.3 英亩,是世界上最大的宗教建筑之一,超过了泰姬陵、圣索菲亚大教堂和圣保罗大教堂,是吉萨金字塔的 ¾ 大小。总建筑面积超过40万平方英尺,仅正殿就有1.5亩,可容纳10000人。主圆顶是世界上同类产品中最大的不锈钢圆顶,像美丽的枝形吊灯一样悬挂在其中的是古代吠陀宇宙学和天文书籍中描述的我们宇宙的巨大旋转模型。

寺庙西翼将容纳 150 个座位的天文馆剧院,用于放映吠陀宇宙学、哲学和科学的一系列演讲,还将兼作演讲厅和会议中心。科学中心将揭示有关世界历史和发展的非凡事实,立体模型以及其他类型的最先进展品将遍布整个翼楼。

寺庙的 45 英亩正面将装饰着美丽的花园和迷人的人行道,与华丽的水景和喷泉、凉亭和休息区交织在一起,周围环绕着不断扩大的 ISKCON Mayapur 校园的住宅区、商店、餐馆和学校。

ISKCON Mayapur 每年接待超过 600 万游客。在 TOVP 开放后的几年里,这个数字估计会翻两番。游客和朝圣者的涌入将进一步显着促进周边地区的经济状况,并促进道路、住房、农业等的改善。西孟加拉邦政府和旅游部已同意协助该地区的适当发展:

  • “今天我参观了玛雅普尔的益世康神庙。我们很乐意帮助他们。这必将成为一个新的地标性目的地,不仅在州和国家,而且在全世界。这对我来说确实是一次美妙的经历。”
    Mamata Banerjee - 西孟加拉邦首席部长,2/13/18
  • “玛雅普尔是世界上参观人数最多的 20 个圣地之一。”
    Atri Bhattacharya - 西孟加拉邦旅游国务秘书

韦达天文馆寺庙的盛大开幕定于 2024 年,除非大流行进一步中断。进入吠陀天文馆的寺庙和它将提供的独特教育体验将是免费的。

想要查询更多的信息: https://tovp.org/vedic-science/

TOVP Foundation,Inc.

TOVP 建设自成立以来已从世界各地筹集捐款,尤其是印度。支持西半球大型 TOVP 项目的实施和完成的是 TOVP Foundation, Inc.,一个 501(c)(3) 美国非营利组织 其主要职能是在美国筹集资金用于建设和发展。基金会为我们的筹款、会计和捐助者关系目的雇佣了一小部分专门的个人。迄今为止,已经从美国各地的 3000 多个捐助者那里筹集了超过 $5 百万,并且由于我们独特的、独一无二的认捐系统,捐助者继续每月捐款。

观看 Alfred Ford (Ambarisha Das) 和他的妻子 Svaha Ford 于 2016 年在佛罗里达州阿拉楚阿举行的 TOVP 办公室盛大开幕的视频: https://youtu.be/YMmb_J036UQ

今天捐款!

请加入我们,帮助开发这个独特的多用途项目,造福人类。

捐赠和查询联系方式:

TOVP Foundation,Inc.
13901 西北第 142 大道
佛罗里达州阿拉楚阿 32615

免税 EIN #: 81-1806953

导星会员: www.guidestar.org

接触: 南迪尼·基索里
电话: +1 386-266-9769
电子邮件: tovpfoundation@gmail.com

最佳
zh_CNChinese

ISKCON MAYAPUR, THE TOVP AND THE TOVP FOUNDATION
An Institution with Social Conscience at Heart!
YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED!

  • 0day
  • 00hours
  • 00min
  • 00sec
Launch Date
  • Distributing free meals to one and all since 1975
  • Tribal Care Initiative outreach program
  • Covid-19 relief program to local families
  • Community medical care for residents and locals
  • Employment opportunities for residents and locals
  • Spiritual upliftment through education and practice

ISKCON MAYAPUR AND THE TOVP FOUNDATION, INC.

ISKCON Mayapur is a 600-acre complex located in the heart of West Bengal, India, and has been a flourishing spiritual, educational, social, cultural and philanthropic community project since it was established in 1972. It provides spiritual upliftment to visitors and its 7,000+ residents, job and education opportunities for local stability and growth, community medical services, and food distribution to those in need. Everyone is welcome to visit ISKCON Mayapur regardless of gender, color, nationality, caste, creed or religion.

Due to its widely known reputation, over 6 million visitors and pilgrims visit the project annually from all over the world, and that is expected to quadruple soon after the opening of the magnificent Temple of the Vedic Planetarium (TOVP) in 2024, the largest modern, Indian-style temple to be built in several hundred years. The Government of West Bengal is eagerly cooperating to assist and help expand the means of access to the complex, located 75 miles from Kolkata at the confluence of the Ganges and Jalangi rivers in the Navadvipa area of the Nadia District.

Below are some of the highlights of the ISKCON Mayapur project that illustrate its unique purposes, both material and spiritual, to make the world a better place to live.

FOOD FOR LIFE

  • Distributing free meals in Mayapur since 1975
  • Currently serving 1350 meals a day / 500,000 annually
  • Special Covid-19 relief programs
  • State-of-the-art, high quality, hygienic kitchen facilities
  • 330 seat grand dining hall
  • “I want that you shall distribute prasadam (sanctified food) at least to hundreds of persons daily, and advertise very widely all over Nadia Province for people to come there and take prasadam daily without charge .…. Try to expand this program as much as possible at Mayapur.”
    - A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami, Founder of ISKCON Mayapur

TOVP Foundation - Context - GLobal Hunger Index India

CONTEXT

The Global Hunger Index survey 2021 has given India a ranking of 101st nation and has categorised the situation in India as ‘Alarming.’

Eradication of hunger is the very first goal of Millennium Development Goals and holds second place in Sustainable Development Goals as well.

Today, 195 countries are unitedly striving to ensure that hunger is eradicated by 2030 from our planet.

OUR VISION

As an institution with a social conscience, we have been reaching out to the poor and needy in West Bengal to make sure that they don’t go to sleep on an empty stomach. Based on the instruction we received from our Founder in 1975, we have been putting efforts in this direction and today we can satisfactorily state that we feed half a million people annually, completely free of cost.

Cutting across caste, creed, race, or gender, we make hygienic, nutritious, and sanctified food available to people coming from humble backgrounds.

TOVP Foundation - Our Vision

TOVP Foundation - Infrastructure

INFRASTRUCTURE

Since 1975, our team has been consistently distributing food to the poor and needy. A wholesome meal consisting of Dal (bean soup), Chawal (rice) and Sabzi (seasonal vegetables) served up to their hearts’ content fills them with a sense of both gratitude and fulfillment.

A state-of-the-art kitchen facility boasting all modern kitchen amenities such as automated dishwashers, captive boiler plant, vegetable cutting machines, cold storage facility to preserve raw materials for longer periods, and a grand dining hall that can accommodate 330 people makes us a high-quality hygienic facility in the region of West Bengal.

DISTRIBUTION

Every day we feed an average of 1350 people and also distribute evening snacks to all visitors. To make it a well-managed regimen, free coupons are distributed in the morning and meals are served in the afternoon. During the pandemic period, we are reaching out to victims and their families, and serving them highly nutritious meals to ensure that food related anxieties don’t contribute to higher mortality rates and more infection.

For more information: https://www.mayapur.com/serve-mayapur/food-for-life/

TOVP Foundation - free food distribution

TRIBAL CARE INITIATIVE

Tribal Care Initiative

India Tribal Care Trust (ITCT), one of the most significant initiatives of ISKCON Mayapur, is a public charitable trust formed under Indian Trust Act’1882. Even after 75 years of independence, tribal families of our country have been deprived of the major facilities and basic needs. They remain uneducated and isolated from the civilized section of our country. Thus, we have established India Tribal Care Trust to ensure the development and improvement of tribal communities in India. At ITCT, we think that every human being has the right to live a prosperous life.

Since 2016, our dedicated monks and volunteers have made the best efforts to feed tribal children, educate them, solve the drinking water problem, and educate tribal villagers. After 3 years, we have our presence in Tripura, Assam, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Odisha. This year onwards, we are expanding into Andhra Pradesh & Maharashtra.

For more information: https://www.mayapur.com/serve-mayapur/tribal-care-initiative/

COMMUNITY HOSPITAL

A small team of dedicated Doctors, Dentists and Nurses have been tirelessly working to provide basic health care to all local community residents and visitors with the available facilities in Mayapur.

There is an acute need to add certain very essential facilities to medical care and support which Mayapur is offering in order to cater to emergencies and bare essential health care needs of Mayapur residents, visitors and pilgrims.

These Doctors and Nurses have shunned lucrative career options in the outside world to dedicate their lives to the service of the local residents and visitors. They operate with basic facilities and often extend themselves beyond the call of duty to serve the entire community.

For more information: https://www.mayapur.com/serve-mayapur/mayapur-community-hospital/

COVID CARE

During the pandemic period our Food For Life service is also reaching out to many affected individuals and families in the local area, and serving them highly nutritious meals to ensure that food related anxieties don’t contribute to higher mortality rates and more infection.

For more information: https://www.mayapur.com/serve-mayapur/covid-karuna/

TEMPLE OF THE VEDIC PLANETARIUM (TOVP)

  • “Practically this Institution is the real United Nations, and here in Mayapur we are trying to create a place of inspiration for people throughout the world. We have the co-operation from all nations, all religions, all communities, etc. It will be an international institute. From all over the world they will come and see”.
    - A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami

In 2008 construction of the TOVP began in earnest under the able guidance and $30 million of funding from project Chairman and philanthropist Alfred Brush Ford, great-grandson of Henry Ford, founder of the Ford motor company. Situated on a footprint of 13.3 acres within the ISKCON Mayapur campus, the TOVP is one of the largest religious structures in the world, surpassing the Taj Mahal, Hagia Sophia and St. Paul’s Cathedral, and is ¾ the size of the Giza pyramid. The total square footage is over 400,000 square feet, and the main hall alone is 1.5 acres and can accommodate 10,000 people. The main dome is the largest stainless-steel dome of its kind in the world, and hanging within it like a beautiful chandelier will be the massive rotating model of our universe as depicted in ancient Vedic cosmological and astronomical books.

The temple West Wing will house the 150-seat planetarium theater that will be used for screening a range of presentations of Vedic cosmology, philosophy and science, and will also double as a lecture hall and convention center. A Science Center will bring to light remarkable facts about world history and development, and dioramas along with other types of state-of-the-art exhibits will be placed throughout the Wing.

The temples' 45-acre frontage will be adorned with luscious gardens and attractive walkways interwoven with gorgeous water displays and fountains, gazebos and sitting areas, surrounded by the residential quarters, shops, restaurants and schools of the expanding ISKCON Mayapur campus.

ISKCON Mayapur receives over 6 million visitors a year. This number is estimated to quadruple in the years ahead after the opening of the TOVP. This influx of visitors and pilgrims will further boost the economic condition of the surrounding area significantly and stimulate the improvement of roads, housing, farming, etc. The West Bengal Government and Tourism Department have agreed to assist with the appropriate development of the area:

  • “Today I visited the ISKCON temple at Mayapur. We would be very happy to help them. This will definitely be a new landmark destination not only in the state and the country, but also in the whole world. It is indeed a wonderful experience for me.”
    Mamata Banerjee - Chief Minister, West Bengal, 2/13/18
  • “Mayapur is one of the 20 sacred places most visited in the world.”
    Atri Bhattacharya - State Tourism Secretary, West Bengal

The Grand Opening of the Temple of the Vedic Planetarium is scheduled for 2024, barring any further interruptions from the pandemic. Entrance into the Temple of the Vedic Planetarium and the unique educational experience it will provide will be free of charge.

For more information: https://tovp.org/vedic-science/

TOVP Foundation, Inc.

Donations for TOVP construction since its inception have been raised from worldwide sources, especially India. Supporting the fulfillment and completion of the grand TOVP project from the Western hemisphere is the TOVP Foundation, Inc., a 501(c)(3) U.S. nonprofit organization whose main function is to raise funds in the United States for construction and development. The Foundation employs a small handful of dedicated individuals for our fundraising, accounting and donor relations purposes. To date over $5 million has been raised from 3000+ donors across the U.S., and due to our unique, one-of-a-kind pledge system, donors continue to give on a monthly basis.

Watch a video of the Grand Opening of the TOVP Office in Alachua, Florida in 2016 by Alfred Ford (Ambarisha Das) and his wife Svaha Ford: https://youtu.be/YMmb_J036UQ

DONATE TODAY!

Please join us and help develop this unique multi-purpose project for the benefit of mankind.

For Donations and Inquiries Contact:

TOVP Foundation, Inc.
13901 NW 142nd Avenue
Alachua, Florida 32615

Tax Exempt EIN #: 81-1806953

Guidestar Member: www.guidestar.org

Contact: Nandini Kishori
Phone: +1 386-266-9769
Email: tovpfoundation@gmail.com

TOP
en_USEnglish