×

DONOR ACCOUNT DASHBOARD

View and manage your Donations History and Recurring Payments

Use these links to access your DONATION HISTORY and RECURRING PAYMENTS (does not include Raise a Flag donations).

You have the option to view and download a receipt, and cancel your recurring payments. Changing a recurring payment amount and frequency cannot be done at this time but will be available shortly.

You can also adjust the credit card information (within supported gateways) for your recurring payments so that if a card expires or you would like to use a new card you can update it through our website.

If you have any specific questions about your TOVP account please email us at fundraising@tovp.org

  The DONOR ACCOUNT tab will only provide you with Donation History starting June 13, 2018. For prior Donation History contact us at fundraising@tovp.org.

TOVP Mission 22 Marathon logo

Поддержите марафон «МИССИЯ 22» сейчас!

Ваша преданность нас вдохновляет

Добро пожаловать в Шри Майяпур Чандродая Мандир – Храм Ведического Планетария.

Знакомы ли Вы уже с этим проектом, или ничего еще о нем не знаете, мы надеемся, что наш веб-сайт сможет немного рассказать о нем и станет источником Вашего вдохновения.

Шри Майяпур Чандродая Мандир – Храм Ведического Планетария, главный центр Международного общества сознания Кришны, основанного Его Божественной Милостью А.Ч. Бхактиведантой Свами Прабхупадой. Это проект находится в Индии, в Шри Майяпуре, Западной Бенгалии, в месте рождения Шри Чайтаньи Махапрабху.

В начале 1970-ых годов, Шрила Прабхупада приехал в Майяпур и, посреди рисовых полей, начал этот проект. Сначала, в течение некоторого времени, Шрила Прабхупада жил в простом бхаджан-кутире и затем, когда было возведено здание Лотоса, ставшее первым построенным зданием ИСККОН, он перебрался туда. С того момента благодаря личному руководству Шрилы Прабхупады и усилиям многих преданных проект вырос и объединил в себе много сфер преданного служения, включая поклонение прекрасным Божествам Шри Шри Радха-Мадхаве и (восьми) ашта-сакхи, Шри Шри Панча-таттве и Шри Шри Прахладе-Нрисимхадеву. Чтобы узнать больше о проекте, пожалуйста посетите: www.mayapur.com.

У Шрилы Прабхупады была большая и смелая мечта – построить в Шридхаме Майяпуре Шри Майяпур Чандродая Мандир – Храм Ведического Планетария. Он представлял себе красивый храм, который привлечет людей со всех континентов к месту рождения Чайтаньи Махапрабху. Он также хотел, чтобы этот храм стал Ведическим планетарием, в котором будет показано устройство вселенной согласно «Шримад-Бхагаватам» – книги, которая содержит суть всех Вед и философии Веданты. Этот Ведический планетарий, говорил Шрила Прабхупада, бросит вызов современному объяснению строения вселенной, докажет правомерность ведической концепции, а также, опираясь на научные доказательства, поможет противодействовать распространению современного атеизма. Шрила Прабхупада предложил показать строение вселенной в виде экспозиции, благодаря которой зрители смогут отправиться в путешествие по материальному космосу к духовному миру. Вся она будет построена согласно описаниям, приведенным в «Шримад-Бхагаватам». Шрила Прабхупада хотел, чтобы эти выставки и красивый храм находились в специально построенном задании, увенчанном куполами. В новом храме будет также находиться Институт Ведической Космологии, который продолжит исследование и обсуждение ведической концепции устройства вселенной.

За последние девять лет команда Храма Ведического Планетария разработала концепцию проекта согласно тому, каким его хотел видеть Шрила Прабхупада много лет назад. Над ней трудилось много преданных, большинство из которых посвятили бесчисленное количество часов этому служению, таким образом выражая свою любовь Шриле Прабхупаде. Нас очень вдохновила приверженность этих преданных, многие из которых – молодые представители второго поколения последователей Его Божественной Милости.

Мы надеемся, что наша концепция вдохновит каждого посетителя сайта принять участие в строительстве храма, который всего через несколько лет, к торжественному открытию в 2022 году, полностью проявится для нашего взора в своей завершенной форме. Этот короткий промежуток времени, оставшийся до торжественного открытия, который также станет празднованием 50-летия всего майяпурского проекта, получил подходящее название марафона «МИССИЯ 22». Для завершения строительства, которое сейчас перешло на второй этап, заключающийся в отделке интерьера и экстерьера храма, нам по-прежнему необходимы значительные средства. Недавно мы наняли всемирно признанную компанию по управлению проектами, которая поможет нам реализовать поставленные задачи. На нашем веб-сайте Вы можете найти множество различных вариантов пожертвований ХВП, и мы смиренно просим Вас о помощи. Наш девиз – «Мы строим храм Господа Чайтаньи руками всех преданных».

Пожалуйста, чаще заходите к нам на сайт. Мы будем стараться регулярно обновлять его. Все члены команды Храма Ведического Планетария смиренно просят благословений Шрилы Прабхупады, предшествующих ачарьев и всех вайшнавов. Этот проект существует и уже много лет развивается благодаря стараниям многих преданных, посвятивших себя этому делу. И мы надеемся, что по милости Шри Гуру и Шри Гауранги, эти колоссальные усилия очень скоро принесут желанный плод.

Ваш смиренный слуга,
Амбариша дас

TOP

×

DONOR ACCOUNT DASHBOARD

View and manage your Donations History and Recurring Payments

Use these links to access your DONATION HISTORY and RECURRING PAYMENTS (does not include Raise a Flag donations).

You have the option to view and download a receipt, and cancel your recurring payments. Changing a recurring payment amount and frequency cannot be done at this time but will be available shortly.

You can also adjust the credit card information (within supported gateways) for your recurring payments so that if a card expires or you would like to use a new card you can update it through our website.

If you have any specific questions about your TOVP account please email us at fundraising@tovp.org

  The DONOR ACCOUNT tab will only provide you with Donation History starting June 13, 2018. For prior Donation History contact us at fundraising@tovp.org.

TOVP Mission 22 Marathon logo

Pledge Your Support for the MISSION 22 Marathon NOW!

Your devotion is our inspiration

Welcome to the Sri Mayapur Chandrodaya Mandir – Temple of the Vedic Planetarium.

Whether you are already familiar with the project, or are a new visitor, we hope that this site will be informative as well as inspiring.

Sri Mayapur Chandrodaya Mandir – Temple of the Vedic Planetarium, is the World Headquarters of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness, founded by His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada. The project is located in Sri Mayapur, West Bengal, India, the birthplace of Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu.

Srila Prabhupada, who came to Mayapur with nothing, founded the project in the early 1970’s. Srila Prabhupada initially lived in a simple bhajan kutir for some time, and then the Lotus Building was built, becoming the first building constructed in ISKCON. Since that time, through the vision of Srila Prabhupada and the hard work of countless devotees, the project has grown to encompass many areas of devotional service, including the beautiful forms of Sri Sri Radha-Madhava and their (eight) asta-sakhis, Sri Sri Pancha-Tattva, and Sri Sri Prahlada-Nrsimhadeva. Please visit www.mayapur.com for more information.

Srila Prabhupada’s most cherished dream for Sridham Mayapur was his bold vision for the Sri Mayapur Chandrodaya Mandir – Temple of the Vedic Planetarium. He envisioned a beautiful temple which would bring people from all over the world to the birthplace of Chaitanya Mahaprabhu. He also wanted the temple to be a Vedic Planetarium, which would present the universe according to the Srimad Bhagavatam, the essence of all Vedic literature and Vedantic philosophy. The Vedic Planetarium would directly challenge the accepted modern version of the universe, and establish the legitimacy of the Vedic version, as well as use science to counteract the prevalence of modern atheism. Srila Prabhupada proposed to exhibit the universe in an exposition which would take the viewer on a journey through the material cosmos to the spiritual world; all according to the descriptions found in Srimad Bhagavatam. Srila Prabhupada wanted these exhibits as well as a beautiful temple housed in a specially built domed building. The temple would also house the Institute of Vedic Cosmology which would continue research into, and discussion of the Vedic account of the universe.

Over the last nine years, the Temple of the Vedic Planetarium team has created a vision for the project according to the parameters laid out many years ago by Srila Prabhupada. There have been many devotees involved with this effort, most of whom have dedicated countless hours of service as a labor of love for Srila Prabhupada. We have been inspired by the commitment of these devotees, many of whom are young second generation followers of His Divine Grace.

We hope that the vision created here will inspire all who visit to become involved with the project as it fully unfolds over the coming few years of construction left leading to the Grand Opening in 2022. This short window of time left till the Grand Opening, which will also celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the entire Mayapur project, has appropriately been named the MISSION 22 MARATHON. We still require a good deal of funds to complete the construction having now entered Phase 2 encompassing the exterior and interior finishing work. We have hired a world class Project Management Company (PMC) to help us with that. There are many seva opportunities to donate to the TOVP on this website and we humbly submit our request for your help. Our motto is, “Raising Lord Caitanya’s temple by the hands of every devotee”.

Please visit often, as we will try to keep the content fresh and up to date. All of us at the Temple of the Vedic Planetarium team are humbly praying for the blessings of Srila Prabhupada, the previous Acharyas, and all the Vaisnavas. This is a project that has been carried forward for many years by many dedicated devotees. We are hoping that by the mercy of Sri Guru and Sri Gauranga, this monumental effort will soon bear fruit.

Your humble servant,
Ambarisa Das

TOP