Ведический Планетарий

Brahma and Sri Narada

Шрила Прабхупада хотел построить в Майапуре планетарий, который изображал бы мир так, как это описано в ведических писаниях в частности в Шримад-Бхагаватам и других Пуранах, а также Брахма-самхите.

Прабхупада часто цитировал стих из Брахма-самхиты при обсуждении различных сфер материального творения:

Низший слой существования – это Деви-дхама, материальный мир. Выше расположена Махеш-дхама, обитель Шивы, ещё выше — Хари-дхама, обитель Вишну, а ещё выше простирается собственная обитель Кришны, Голока. Я поклоняюсь Говинде, изначальному Господу, который наделил властителей этих низших сфер способностью править миром

Во многих беседах Прабхупада снова подтверждал, что он хотел, чтобы Ведический Планетарий показывал иерархию вселенной, давая людям возможность получить информацию из первых рук о различных уровнях мироздания.

Прабхупада дал очень подробное описание Ведического Планетария в письме от 14-го ноября 1976 г., где он приводит список из 15 пунктов, которые планетарий должен включать в себя.

Прабхупада пишет:

Сейчас здесь, в Индии, мы планируем строительство самого большого «Ведического Планетария» или «Храма понимания». В планетарии мы построим огромную детальную модель вселенной, описанную в тексте пятой песни Шримад Бхагаватам. Эта модель будет изучаться посетителями с разных уровней благодаря использованию эскалаторов.

Шрила Прабхупада также рассказал о том, как он хотел, чтобы Ведической Планетарий показывал движение планет в соответствии с Шримад Бхагаватам. В связи с этим он привёл пример люстры и того, как все планеты могут рассматриваться как перемещение внутри люстры, которая также движется сама. Исследовательская группа космологии ХВП в настоящее время разрабатывает такие модели, основанные на инструкциях Шрилы Прабхупады и информации из авторитетных писаний, которые будут объяснять различные феномены, такие как смена сезонов, затмения луны и т.д.

Vedic Planetarium

Brahma and Sri Narada

Srila Prabhupada desired to establish in Mayapur a planetarium that depicted the universe as described in the Vedic scriptures. Particularly, he directed that the planetarium be based on the descriptions given in the Srimad Bhagavatam and other Puranas, as well as the Brahma Samhita.

On numerous occasions, Srila Prabhupada would quote a verse from the Brahma Samhita when discussing the various regions of the cosmic creation:

Lowest of all is located Devi-dhama [mundane world], next above it is Mahesha-dhama [abode of Mahesha]; above Mahesha-dhäma is placed Hari-dhama [abode of Hari] and above them all is located Krsna’s own realm named Goloka. I adore the primeval Lord Govinda (Krishna), who has allotted their respective authorities to the rulers of those graded realms.

In many conversations, Srila Prabhupada again confirmed that he wanted the Vedic Planetarium to show the hierarchy of the universe, giving people a first hand glimpse of the different levels of the universe.

Srila Prabhupada gave a very detailed description of the Vedic Planetarium in a letter written on the 14th of November, 1976, where he gives a list of 15 items that the planetarium should contain.

Srila Prabhupada writes,

Now, here in India we are planning construction of a very large “Vedic Planetarium” or “Temple of Understanding”. Within the planetarium we will construct a huge, detailed model of the universe as described in the text of the fifth canto of Srimad Bhagavatam. Within the planetarium the model will be studied by onlookers from different levels by use of escalators.

Srila Prabhupada also spoke on several occasions how he wanted the Vedic Planetarium to show the movements of the planets according to the Srimad Bhagavatam. In this regard, he gave the example of a chandelier, and how all the planets may be considered as moving within a chandelier that is itself moving. The TOVP Cosmology Research Group is currently developing such a model based upon Srila Prabhupada’s instructions, and the statements of the authoritative scriptures, that will explain various universal phenomena such as passing of seasons, eclipses of the moon etc.

TOP